GENERAL LINKS

About Us

Board of Directors

City Information

Committees

HOA Documents

Management Company

Newsletters

Photo Album

School Information

Contacts


HOMEOWNER LINKS

FSRConnect

My Account

Board Minutes

Budget

Community Calendar

FAQs

Forms & Documents

Neighborhood News

Neighborhood Directory

Newsletters

Register


Facebook

 

Crime Watch Committee


 

Architecture

 

Communications

 

Crime Watch

 

Landscape

 

Social

 

Committee Chair:  Jerri Strong

Email:  CrimeWatchChair@creekhollow.net 


Goals:

 
  • Enhance safety awareness in the community.

  • Take a leadership role in working with local law enforcement and organizing a crime-prevention network of block captains for every street in the neighborhood so that residents may watch out for one another.

  • Organize Patrols to canvas the neighborhood for suspicious persons or activities and report to the Richardson Police.

  • Investigate the latest ideas and trends in both property crimes and crimes against persons and how to prevent those types of crimes in the community, and communicating this information to the community.



Please contact CrimeWatchlChair@creekhollow.net or Board@creekhollow.net if you would like to volunteer on the Crime Watch Committee.

 
Crime Watch Tips:

Crime prevention is the practice of identifying and removing the opportunity for crime to occur.

Download these Crime Watch Tips for more information.
 
Crime Patrols:
Creek Hollow has an active Crime Patrol that canvases the neighborhood on a regular basis to help watch for suspicious persons and activities. If you have an hour or two a month and can help with this activity please contact Creek Hollow Crime Watch Committee Chair.

If you are planning a trip and would like for the Crime Patrol to pay closer attention to any activity around your home while you are away, please email crimepatrol@creekhollow.net.

 

CREEK HOLLOW Crime Watch Program:
Our community is striving to get global participation in crime watch activities in order to get to know our neighbors better and to make our community safer. We would like to get a crime watch captain on each street in our community to organize events and meetings. Below is a list of our current crime watch captains.

 

Street

Block Captain

Email

Barley OPEN  Barley@creekhollow.net 
Binley OPEN  Binley@creekhollow.net
Blackfield Angela Smith Blackfield@creekhollow.net
Brookvale OPEN Brookvale@creekhollow.net
Calstone OPEN  Calstone@creekhollow.net
Chainhurst Jerri Strong Chainhurst@creekhollow.net
Clifton OPEN  Clifton@creekhollow.net
Compton OPEN  Compton@creekhollow.net
Dove Creek OPEN DoveCreek@creekhollow.net
Dunwich OPEN  Dunwich@creekhollow.net
Durango OPEN  Durango@creekhollow.net
Elk Springs OPEN  ElkSprings@creekhollow.net
Elmstead (East) Eric Koegl ElmsteadEast@creekhollow.net
Fairlands OPEN  Fairlands@creekhollow.net
Fernhurst  Lori Rea Fernhurst@creekhollow.net
Greenfield OPEN  Greenfield@creekhollow.net
Gunnison OPEN  Gunnison@creekhollow.net
Hanbury OPEN  Hanbury@creekhollow.net
Harlington (West) Marcia Miller Harlington@creekhollow.net
Harlington (East) Lori Rea HarlingtonEast@creekhollow.net
Holford Ollie Hensley & James Pitman Holford@creekhollow.net
Kingsbury OPEN  Kingsbury@creekhollow.net
Marchwood (East) David Goulet MarchwoodEast@creekhollow.net
Marlow Rebecca Blasingame & Martita Short Marlow@creekhollow.net
Newhaven (West) Martha Lee NewhavenWest@creekhollow.net
Parkhurst Shubha Dugad & Robin Smith Parkhurst@creekhollow.net
Pinon Canyon OPEN  PinonCanyon@creekhollow.net
Redcliff OPEN  Redcliff@creekhollow.net
Silverthorne OPEN  Silverthorne@creekhollow.net
Tabernash OPEN  Tabernash@creekhollow.net

 

CITY OF RICHARDSON Crime Watch Program:

Our Crime Prevention officer in the Richardson Police Department is Officer Mike Wieczorek:
 

Officer Mike Wieczorek
mike.wieczorek@cor.gov

Richardson Crime Prevention:
972.744.4908

For emergencies,
or to report a crime in progress,
please call 911.

   

The following types of solicitors MUST have applied for, and been granted, a permit by the City of Richardson before they can do this job:
 

  • Door to door solicitations

  • Place handbills or flyers on doors

  • Charitable solicitation in a roadway


Those exempt include religious organizations, charitable organizations going door to door, and kids doing fundraisers for school and other organizations such as Scouts.

 

The interesting aspect here is that every solicitor even the guys that put flyers on your door MUST have a permit predominately shown when doing this job. See the example of a permit that should be displayed on the person soliciting. This permit may be white or bright yellow.

If someone is soliciting (even the flyer guy) without such a permit, the Richardson Police should be notified.  The Richardson Police run a full background check on these people in order to prevent criminals with a record or pedophiles from having easy access to our neighborhoods and homes.

The Police emphasized that we do not confront the solicitor, but wait for them to leave and immediately contact the Police. They want to avoid any possible case of retaliation or anything that would put us in danger.

If you feel uncomfortable dialing 9-1-1, then just contact the Richardson Police on their main number which is 972-744-4800.

 

 

For questions or comments about your HOA, please send an email to
your Association Manager with FirstService Residential at:
manager@creekhollow.net


For questions or comments about this website, please send an email to
the Webmaster with FirstService Residential at:
webmaster@creekhollow.net


This page was updated on 06/13/2014
Copyright 2011 Creek Hollow Estates HOA.  All rights reserved.